MEMORANDUM

Date: September 23, 2021

From: Doris Newman / Main Street – HPO

Subject: Main Street, Landmark and Museum Board Member Reappointments

Background information:

The following board members have been approved by their boards for reappointment. They are:

Main Street -

Sharon Chamblee – 1 year renewal until September 2022 (due to term limits implementation)

Nic Watkins - 2 year renewal until September 2023

Board member Allison Utley did not choose to serve another term. We will be filling this vacancy.

Landmark Commission

Cheryl Wood – 3 year renewal until September 2024

Board member Greg Hollen did not choose to serve another term. We will be filling this vacancy.

Museum Board

Pat Quattlebaum – 2 year renewal until September 2023

Novada Bigham – 2 year renewal until September 2023

Recommendation

It is the unanimous recommendation of all of the above Advisory Boards that the City Council consider reappointment of all of the individuals for the terms specified above.